Now Trending: Working for Free!

img_2069guru

Coming Through

I think, we all have our pet projects & causes and as a Photographer, I know I certainly do.

I am quite happy to give some of my time & skills for free but there seems to be a growing trend these days, or even dare I say, mind set, for companies & individuals alike, to expect things for free or cheap, on a regular basis.

Like I said before, if its a cause or something you feel very passionate about, then OK give some of your time or skills for free but be aware, do it too often and  you may become known as that  “go to person” for all the wrong reasons.

We all have to live, personally I have yet to find a bank who lends FREE mortgages or a power company who gives away FREE power.

The word “exposure”,  or the phrase “getting your name out there” are really great marketing tools but before you say YES to either or both.

 Think about who is really going to benefit, from you working for FREE!

Foils Arms and Hog – Working for Free video, sums it all up rather nicely, I think.

Leave a Reply

